2017 PenLight Board Election Results

Posted: May 4, 2017, 2:03 pm

Three members were elected to the Peninsula Light Co. board of directors as the cooperative utility held its annual meeting at company headquarters yesterday. Board incumbents Marc Jorgenson, Roger Spadoni, and Scott Junge were re-elected to serve three-year terms.

Of the 31,201 ballots mailed for the 2017 annual Board election, 4,964 valid ballots were returned, yielding a participation rate of 15.91%. The 12% quorum of 3,745 ballots was therefore met, validating Peninsula Light Company’s 2017 Board Election.